JP Metal 50th Anniversary 2018

A small place of 20 square meters on Lamoureux street in Montreal-Nord: this is the exact site where JPMetal opened its doors in April 1968, on the initiative of Giuseppe Paventi and his family. A modest factory of kitchen tables and chairs that used as raw material just wrought iron, it stood out immediately for design originality and production quality.

Nowadays and after 50 years of success, what was at first the Montreal Campopietresi called the factory of "ru pajisane" is nothing but a nostalgic memory. In fact, since the 80's, JP has expanded into their manufacturing of wooden furniture and furnishings for retail stores and warehouses. Polo Jeans, Tommy Hilfiger, Harley Davidson, La vie en rose, Tumi and others are just some of the most assiduous and loyal customers of the JPMetal today at 7335 Henri Bourassa in Ville D'Anjou.

Even its range of action has been increasingly extended: if at the beginning its "made in Canada" was exported only to the United States, it now covers the markets of the whole world, including Europe. Later even his son Martino and his three sons-in-law enter in the factory; meanwhile, the presence, in this family-owned company, also includes the presence of some young grandchildren of the founder such as Veronica Paventi, Joseph Paventi Junior and Daniel Basile. The senior Paventi, therefore, is thinking of also assuring a good future to what the illustrious molisano Carlo Selvaggi, when Consul General of Italy in Montreal, had coined "The Paventi Empire", where working together for build something great!





All rights reserved 2022  - Associazione Culturale Di Campodipietra A Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Le 50ème anniversaire de JP Metal

Un petit espace de 20 mètres carrés: c'est le site exact où JPMetal a ouvert ses portes en avril 1968, à l'initiative de Giuseppe Paventi et de sa famille. Une modeste usine de tables et de chaises pour la cuisine qui utilisait comme matière première le fer forgé, s’est ainsi distinguée immédiatement par l'originalité du design et la qualité de la production.

De nos jours, depuis ce temps, après 50 ans de succès, ce que les « Campopietresi » de Montréal ont appelé la manufacture «ru pajisane» n'est plus qu'un souvenir nostalgique. En fait, depuis les années 80, JP s’est lancé dans la transformation de meubles et d'ameublement en bois pour les magasins de détail et les entrepôts. Polo Jeans, Tommy Hilfiger, Harley Davidson, La vie en rose, Tumi et bien d'autres ne sont que quelques-uns des clients les plus assidus et fidèles de JPMetal situé aujourd'hui au 7335 Henri-Bourassa à Ville D'Anjou.

Même son champ d'action s'est étendu de plus en plus: si au début son «made in Canada» n'était exporté qu'aux États-Unis, il couvre maintenant les marchés du monde entier, y compris l'Europe. Plus tard même son fils Martino et ses trois gendres entrent dans l’usine; la force de cette entreprise familiale, inclut également la présence de quelques petits-enfants du fondateur tels que Veronica Paventi, Joseph Paventi Junior et Daniel Basile. Le Paventi senior pense donc aussi à assurer un bel avenir à ce que l'illustre molisano Carlo Selvaggi, alors consul général d'Italie à Montréal, avait appelé: "L'Empire Paventi", ou on travaille ensemble pour construir quelque chose de grand!





Tous droits reservée 2020  - Associazione Culturale Di Campodipietra A Montreal Canada
Conception du site par MLSC