Annual Banquet 2012

There was an ever-growing youth participation at the annual banquet, organized by the Cultural Association of Campodipietra of Montreal. This year’s location was at the Buffet Le Rizz, on November third and was animated by DJ Prestige.

Numerous prizes, sponsored by various firms and companies, as well as by the Association, were raffled. The highlight of the prize drawings was a painting depicting a landscape of Tuscany an original work by an amateur artist, the Campopietrese, Michelina D'Agata Massa. The painting was won by another Campopietrese DOC, Maria Di Maio Mancini who appreciated the cultural significance of the prize raffled.

he first annual banquet of the Association took place on November 11, 1972; this fortieth year, the executive committee has brought particular attention to young people. In fact, as of 2013, annual scholarships will be awarded, at the collegiate and university levels, to reward the most deserving students, children of members of our association. With regard to young people, participants appreciated the presence in the hall of the young Campopietrese singer Nadia Ricci.

To meet the evening’s small languorous needs of the guests and to continue the party until the wee hours, all-you-could-eat pizza and sandwiches were served. A big thank you, to the organizing committee, and to those who have honored us with their participation in this social annual event and ... hope to see you again next year!





All rights reserved 2021  - Associazione Culturale Di Campodipietra A Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Banquet Annuel 2012

La participation des jeunes est toujours croissante lors du banquet annuel qu’organise l'Association culturelle de Campodipietra à Montréal. Cette année il a eu lieu au Buffet Le Rizz, le 3 novembre et a été animé par DJ Prestige.

De nombreux prix tirés au sort ont été offerts par des entreprises différentes ainsi que par l'Association. Il faut souligner le tirage d’un tableau représentant un paysage de la Toscane, œuvre originale, réalisée par un peintre d’origine campopietrese, Michelina D'Agata Massa. Ce tableau a été remporté par une autre DOC campopietrese, Maria Di Maio Mancini qui a apprécié l'importance culturelle du prix tiré au sort.

Le premier banquet annuel de l'Association a eu lieu le 11 Novembre 1972; à l’occasion de ce quarantième anniversaire, l'exécutif a pensé, en particulier aux jeunes. En effet, dès 2013, seront attribuées des bourses annuelles au niveau collégial et universitaire pour récompenser les étudiants, enfants des membres, les plus méritants. En ce qui concerne les jeunes, il faut souligner, une présence particulière dans la salle, de la jeune chanteuse campopietrese, Nadia Ricci.

Pour remédier aux langueurs de fin de soirée et pour prolonger la fête jusqu’aux petites heures du matin, des pizzas et des sandwiches à volonté ont été servis. Un grand merci ira au comité organisateur et à ceux qui nous ont honorés par leur participation à ces retrouvailles amicales et ...à l'an prochain!





Tous droits reservée 2020  - Associazione Culturale Di Campodipietra A Montreal Canada
Conception du site par MLSC