Feast of St. Michael 2012

August 12 this year happened on a Sunday, so the feast of St. Michael the Archangel, organized by the Cultural Association of Campodipietra in Montreal coincided on the same day as celebrated in our village of origin. It was such an emotional satisfaction that a sunny day made it even more beautiful!

As usual, the festivities took place at the Chapelle de la Réparation, outside, in front of the statue of Saint Pio of Pietrelcina, and in fact, for this reason the choir, directed by Joe Pilla and accompanied by the accordionist Cosmo Paone, opened the ceremony with a religious hymn in His honor.The Holy Mass and the procession were officiated by father Dominic Britchu, a Salesian, and whose homily was meaningful and touching to all. The outdoor picnic and lunch was provided and served by the Committee and harmonized by DJ, Joe Vaccaro.

Within such a jovial atmosphere there were hints of tearful regret: our vice president, Nancy, when announcing the cutting of the cake in honor of all Micheles and Michelinas, could not hold back the tears because of the memories that even her deceased father and mother had the same name as the protector Saint. This is always a moment of unexpected emotions for the memory of those deceased who have shaped our present!

At sunset a last prayer was said to the Saint, the return home produced in the heart of all, the hope of being able to meet again next year.




All rights reserved 2021  - Associazione Culturale Di Campodipietra A Montreal Canada
Website design by MLSC

Fête de Saint Michel 2012

Le 12 août de cette année est tombé un dimanche et pour cette raison la fête de Saint Michel Archange, organisé par l'Association culturelle de Campodipietra à Montréal, a eu lieu le même jour qu’au village d’origine. Une journée ensoleillée a occasionné une satisfaction émotionnelle et a embellie encore davantage la fête!

Comme d'habitude, les célébrations ont eu lieu à la Chapelle de la Réparation, à l’extérieur devant la statue de Saint Pio de Pietrelcina, et en fait, pour cette raison, la chorale, dirigée par Joe Pilla et accompagnée par l'accordéoniste Cosmo Paone, a ouvert la cérémonie par un chant religieux en son honneur. La messe et la procession étaient animées par le père Domenico Britchu, salésien, dont l’homélie significative a beaucoup touché l’assistance. Le repas du pique-nique offert et servi par le Comité et animé en musique par le DJ Joe Vaccaro.

Dans une telle atmosphère amicale certains participants ont eu un soupçon de regret avec larmes aux yeux: l’adjointe au président, Nancy, en annonçant la coupe du gâteau en l'honneur des nommés Michele et Michelina, n'a pas pu retenir ses larmes à la pensée que même son père et sa mère avaient le même prénom que notre saint protecteur; c’est toujours un moment d'émotion inattendu que le souvenir de ceux qui sont morts et qui ont façonné notre présent!

Au coucher du soleil, la fête a été clôturée par une dernière prière pour le Saint, ainsi le retour à la maison s’est fait avec l'espoir au coeur de pouvoir se retrouver au rendez-vous l'année prochaine.




Tous droits reservée 2020  - Associazione Culturale Di Campodipietra A Montreal Canada
Conception du site par MLSC